Day 34 The International Scott Centenary Expedition commemorative map.

Still working. I lost track of time and  forgot to blog! It’s twenty to one! oops.

Day 34

Sometimes you can get into a zone where time just whizzes past and the art work  comes so naturally and other times it is a real struggle to  get the right flow and relax into the work. Tonight I got into the ‘zone’ and  before I knew it, the day had passed me by.

Not that there is a lot to show for 10 hours today. I  did more waves at the bottom left and then began darkening the top left. However, once I started, I couldn’t stop tidying up and out came the magnifying glass and tidying scraggy bits commenced so that it looks more polished. I’m much happier with it today. It is beginning to come together now and as I work on darkening the shadows and enhancing highlights to add depth and drama, I feel much better about it.

area worked on today

I also worked on Albert the whale’s character a little more. He is the only creature looking at the viewer and I felt his eye was particularly important.

Not that you will notice much difference, but I have reworked the waves up to the Wandering Albatross. The light on the edge of his wing stands out now.

One thought on “Day 34 The International Scott Centenary Expedition commemorative map.

Comments are closed.