Day 29 The International Scott Centenary Expedition Commemorative Map.

The Ross  sea and icebergs changing into clouds were on my list for today.

Last night after the blog, I managed a couple more hours.

28th evening work

The darkness of the sky and sea really makes the icebergs and Antarctica stand out.

Map beginning of day 29

My aim was to work on the left hand side today. I drew all day, no research or planning.

Map day 29

I have to stop for today now as I have commitments this evening, tomorrow I am finishing the left hand side and I will even out the darkness in the sea and  tweak the shapes of the waves before beginning the bottom section.

2 thoughts on “Day 29 The International Scott Centenary Expedition Commemorative Map.

    • Thank you. Hopefully by the end of this week it will be completed.

      Sent from Cheri’s iPhone

Comments are closed.